Personal tools

You are here: Home / About Us / Advisory Board

Advisory Board

The advisory board is an important part of UCCS. The board is made up of leaders from throughout the California policy community and the University of California system.

Ben Allen

Ben Allen is the State Senator for the 26th Senate District which contains the Westside, Hollywood, and coastal South Bay communities of Los Angeles County. He is the chair of the Senate Education Committee and the legislature's Joint Committee of the Arts.

Read More…

Stephen A. Arditti

Stephen A. Arditti has worked in Sacramento representing the University of California for over 30 years. He serves as the Assistant Vice President and Director, State Government Relations, University of California, Emeritus.

Read More…

A.G. Block

A.G. Block is the co-chair of the Community Relations Committee at the Children's Receiving Home of Sacramento. He is the former associate director of UC Center Sacramento.

Read More…

Susan Carlson

Susan Carlson is Vice Provost for Academic Personnel and Programs at the UC Office of the President, and professor of English at UC Davis. Dr. Carlson has responsibility for UC systemwide policy, data, and processes that support faculty recruitment, retention, advancement, and diversity.

Read More…

Delaine Eastin

Delaine Eastin was in the California State Assembly from 1986 to 1994 representing the 18th and 20th district. Eastin served as the 25th Superintendent of Public Instruction of California from 1995 to 2003. She served as the UCCS Governance Fellow in 2014.

Read More…

Kieran Flaherty

Kieran Flaherty is an Associate Vice President & Director of State Governmental Relations at the UC Office of the President.

Read More…

Diane Griffiths

Diane Griffiths retired as State Senator Bob Hertzberg's Chief of Staff in June 2017 but continues to assist the senator. She served as the Chief of Staff to the UC Board of Regents and as General Counsel to the California Fair Political Practices Commission.

Read More…

Robert Huckfeldt

Robert Huckfeldt is a Distinguished Professor in the Department of Political Science and a Distinguished Professor in the Department of Communication at UC Davis.

Read More…

Karl Mohr

Karl Mohr serves as the Chief of Staff to the Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor at UC Davis. Previously, he managed the UC Davis capital planning program and served as the Finance Director for the City of Davis.

Read More…

Roger Niello

Roger Niello served as a member of the California State Assembly from the 5th district from 2004 to 2010. He served as the UCCS Governance Fellow in 2011.

Read More…

Oladele A. Ogunseitan

Dele Ogunseitan is Professor and Founding Chair of the Department of Population Health and Disease Prevention at the University of California, Irvine. He is also Professor of Social Ecology, and a member of the Board of Directors of the UC Systemwide Global Health Institute.

Read More…

Richard Kravitz

Richard Kravitz is the director of the UC Center Sacramento. He is also Professor and Co-vice Chair for Research in the Department of Internal Medicine at UC Davis.

Read More…

This is Sliced Diazo Plone Theme